I’m Still Here

Alright, I got a sudden urge on writing a poem so here it is, another reason for me to bump Burogu post.

-Gets hit by an incoming Santa socks-


I’m still here
Drenched wet by the rain
The down pouring water
Slowly erasing my existence

I can no longer differentiate
The drops rolling down my face
Are they from the soaring sky
Or me

I’m still here
Alone without umbrella
Is cold, my body is
Is freezing deep inside

I’m still here
And yet
I’m not in your field of vision
I’m still here

Leave a Reply

